Fire in Me…

Ordinary is just too ordinary…
And a life is too great a loss to trade for something ordinary…
And so this little miss sunshine has been brimming with enthusiasm…
To make it big, to make it beautiful and to make it special in life…
Working assiduously, ready to face even the hardest ordeal…
The fire in me has always kept me going…
No matter what it takes…
Be it struggling the woes of loneliness…
Or coping with the huge hiatus between peers, work groups…
Or carrying on with the deadening work, sucking every part of you every second…
Or courageously handling the disappointment when my efforts don’t end up in a rosy picture…
And most of all holding myself through all this
But it’s the fighter in me that will muffle the roar of every hardship…
They say you are not safe if you are only at home…
And so I am out to get on to life…
And I am gonna get my life on my own terms…
And I am fluttering to air the flame in me…
And I am ready to fly high…
To make everyone proud… including my sky…