I remember…

I still remember how I looked at my phone some trillion times when you unfolded your love for me…
I remember how beautifully each of your words described every bit of me as if exclusively coined to describe me…
I still remember the excitement in your eyes and desperateness in your words everytime we met as if to live a lifetime everytime…
I remember your eyes looking at every damn nuance of me…
I remember the love in the touch of your hand….
I remember the secret gaze you tried to capture from wherever you could… from behind the menu in the restaurant… from the rear-view mirror…
I remember how you saw me looking at you from the balcony of your house…
And I still remember the music between the ears…
I still remember every dream you made me live…

and now I am clueless…
If i should fly with sheer joy remembering the love of my life…
or I should let my heart and smiles die…
Because we are in a stage where…
Forget the decorated words, I can’t even expect a reply from you…
Forget the warm hugs and kisses, I can’t even have the pleasure to see you once…
Forget the day-long talks, I am not even authorised to listen to your voice…
Forget the “Happily-ever-after”, I can’t even expect you around when I die…
But I still remember the day when you last dropped me home…
you looked like a child whose most precious thing has been lost…
and who is waiting like dumb for a miracle to get him back his thing…
who is waiting for someone to get him back his fairy…
and he will wait like forever… because with her even forever doesn’t seem like long enough…