Is it Us? or You & Me?

Never did I listen/paid heed to people
When they pushed me with “Just let him go”
Or when they tried to convince me with “He’ll be passé”
Or when they taught me fundas like “It happens with everyone”
Or when they consoled me with “You have someone spl. Waiting for you”

I have always pampered my own self
Thinking it’s my Love… heavenly, eternal, unadulterated, and unconditioned…
Thinking your comforting presence around me…
Thinking you remembering me despite being separated from me…
Thinking you living our love unceasingly very much like I do…

But the emptiness in the communication from you

And the terse replies and the blunt words in them
Give me a million shudders …
And I ask myself…
Am I hurting the one I love the most?
Am I being mean by just telling him what I go through?
Am I now just a fraction among the millions?
Is it still “Us” or is it now “You” & “Me”?
Though my heart doesn’t believe what resounds in my head
You never wanted to…
but probably you are over me.