Misses and Hits in my Life…

Life…
All my life I have always philosophised about how my life would be…
Loved some of the quotes of famous people about life…

But 22 years of my life are made of up a number of things I never ever imagined…
Things that never were a part of my consideration set…
Things I despised, things I laughed at, things I questioned…
Things I thought were unattainable…

  • I have fought with ma, papa like a bad child… (Something I despise so badly in others)
  • I have stolen money from Ma’s wallet when I was 11… (Which , I tell my younger brother, is a horrendous thing to do)
  • I have updated facebook status 10 times a day, changed three nail paints a day… (“OMG… Crazy woman, huh” – my reaction when my sister does this)
  • I have let go of some of my friends who cared just too much for me and that too at a time when they needed me the most… (And that was because of some lil silly ego)
  • I have quitted in between some of the finest projects I initiated, put my heart in… (Maybe because I couldn’t handle a few unwanted, unwelcoming situations much more objectively)
  • Projects which I now see flourishing without me being a part of it… (Let me admit, I feel jealous)
  • I have valued a few misfit people… people I was never meant to be with… (I know I am no one to decide what I feel is right and they are wrong… It’s just that I should have let myself loose from them much sooner than I did- would have saved a lot my energy and time)
  • I am studying marketing management in the one of the TOP10 colleges of the country… (And I thought “wo kuch alag hi category k log hote hai” who make it to such places)
  • I have made some of the best friends in my life whom I care for, coax, own and cherish… (They love me too and make life a lot easier and more b’ful)
  • I have come to avoid speaking lies, don’t have the urge to get it even after a fight, dont indulge in controversies, “sometimes” keep my interest behind for someone else’s happiness… (And that’s an achievement for me… coz I am a high attitude girl. Rebel I am.)
  • I have learnt to enjoy the intranet more than the extranet… (Observe self, enjoy my own company, thank God, improve self… Feels good!!!)
  • I have known “one” of the best persons existing on this earth- something that has refined me in multitude of ways… (Trust me I never saw this coming and that’s one of the most beautiful surprises in my life)
  • I have found my best friend in my sister which is probably the star attraction in anybody’s life… (For all you siblings – try this and you’ll be happy for life)
  • I have been a fairly good human being- smiled, helped, loved people all the way in my life… (Godu… thank u so much for everything)
And today some of these are the biggest lessons of my life…
And some the biggest treasures of my life…
I might have missed seeing the darkness of some things…
But had I missed the lesson in that…
I would have missed my life…
And if I had been too blind or too closed because of these missed shots in my life…
I would have never discovered the biggest treasures of my life…
So for me Life is a crucial choice point- a magic quarter second that decides the misses and hits in our lives.
My golden rule for the crucial point is “Trust in God and Do the right” and if you are looking for the answer how do I decide what’s right???
For that my heart talks to me, I just try to be a super woman to have the guts to listen to my heart…
It’s not always that I smile with what I get after doing what my heart says…
I still have a lot of questions unanswered…
But Sometimes you have gotta stop seeking, searching, knocking, asking, demanding and just let it come to you!!!
All that I have seen makes me trust the creator for all that I have not seen.
Jai Sri Krishna…