will wait…

When the “Melodramatic ME” is in full swing to romance you…
And the rain, the wind, the place and any, many things make me over romantic…
But who meets my heart is you in sheer “Under Romantic” state…
While I want to talk to you over the night, you are dead sleepy because of tiring today and hectic tomorrow…
While I wish to steal every moment you are free and awake, your dinner gets spoiled… (Because that’s the only meal u have properly)…
While I love explaining the white gown I want you to gift me, your brain is zoned out to entertain my whims…
While I wait all day like mads, you forget to make the call…
While I get senti with the rain and plan a date, you get loaded with trillion other responsibilities…
Looking at the surface, I fear “will you forget me in this worldly charm??”
In this immediacy of pain I come up with all the weird resorts to keep you…
But when I peep much beneath the symptoms of workaholism, I meet…

You who is tired of being what others want you to be but who still wants to keep the loved ones smiling…

You who hates earthly wantonness but who is awed by its glamour…

You who are walking on a tight rope but skewed towards the fascination, the glory…

And so I lay no evaluation parameters to judge you…

Rather I’ll happily soak in all the tiredness of endless explanations…
Absorb the irritation due to messing up of priorities…
Lower the crib fever resulting from burgeoning confusion…
And lighten you to let you, your heart be at peace…

For me, I guess I am happy armless…
Will wait for the day when I jump with cheer on your surprise visit to me…
Will wait to hold your arm while you struggle to eat with your left hand…
Will wait to listen to that smilingly said “some things never change” when I sit next to you…
Will wait for that “Magic” for which I am yearning for long and you, probably longer…

Will wait…