I am Sorry

In intoxication with love, part conscious part swept away…
I was overdoing
I was being unreasonable
Without even a murmur…
Even before I was aware, I was morphing…
From an exotic charm to an ugly scar
From a cheerful thought to a disappointing expression
From a b’ful breeze to a volatile volcano
From an ethereal magic to painful sighs
From unexpected smiles to perennial tear
From the heavenly angel to a wicked witch
From a life saviour to a suffocating demon

Shaken I woke up on seeing the venomous me…
Very small I was to not being able to see beyond me…
But not any longer
I can’t sustain this selfish self…
I can’t sustain the pain in your heart…
I can’t sustain the distance in our souls…
I know I have realised it so many times and I realise it all over again
While Intention was always perfect, it’s time to live it
But this time, I make no promises (for I have broken many)…
I make no tall claims (for I have deviated from some)…
I just vow to try… try till I succeed…